Recover Your Account if You Think Your Facebook Account Was Hacked or if Someone Is Using It Without Your Permission
If you think your account has been hacked or taken over, you should visit this page to secure your account. We’ll ask you to change your password and review recent login activity.
Your account may have been hacked if you notice:
- Your email or password have changed.
- Your name or birthday have changed.
- Friend requests have been sent to people you don’t know.
- Messages have been sent that you didn’t write.
- Posts or ads have been made that you didn’t create.
Note: If the email associated with your Facebook account has changed, you can reverse this. When an email is changed, we send a message to the previous email account with a special link. You can click this link to reverse the email change and secure your account.